• Huddersfield Philharmonic Orchestra
  • November 5, 2018

Book now! 2 for 1 offer

***2-4-1 ticket offer***
Today (4 November 2018) is the centenary of the death of Wilfred Owen, one of the greatest of the World War 1 poets. Nine of his poems were used in Benjamin Britten’s War Requiem, composed for the consecration of Coventry Cathedral in 1962, which will be performed by Huddersfield Philharmonic Orchestra, Huddersfield Choral Society, Vocalise -members of Huddersfield Choral Society Youth Choirs, and a chamber orchestra drawn from NEW Sinfonia in Huddersfield Town Hall on
Sunday 11 November 2018 at 3.30 pm.

Soloists will be Rachel Nicholls (soprano), Joshua Ellicott (tenor) and Matthew Brook
(bass baritone). Robert Guy, Artistic Director of NEW Sinfonia and Principal Conductor of Huddersfield Philharmonic Orchestra will conduct this concert, which is given in partnership between the office of the Mayor of Kirklees, Councillor Gwen Lowe, Huddersfield Choral Society and Huddersfield Philharmonic Orchestra.Tickets for this prestigious event are still available and a 2-for-1 reduction will be applied at checkout when purchasing via the Town Halls Ticket Line on 01484 225755 orĀ www.tickets.kirklees.gov.uk.